5 Penn State Football Kickoff Times Released

Penn State now has kickoff times for five games this season.

The Nittany Lions’ season-opener against Akron was previously announced as a noon kick on ABC, and on Wednesday ESPN announced that Penn State’s Sept. 9 clash with Pittsburgh will kick at 3:30 on ABC.

The Nittany Lions’ trip to Northwestern on Saturday, Oct. 7 will kick at noon ET and the broadcast information has yet to be announced.

Penn State’s trip to Columbus on Oct. 28 will surprisingly not be a night game. It will take place at 3:30 on FOX.

Penn State hostst Rutgers for its Homecoming on Nov. 11. The game will be a noon kickoff with broadcast information to be determined at a later date.

Here’s a look at the announced game times for the Big Ten so far.

Thursday, Aug. 31
Ohio State at Indiana | 8 p.m. | ESPN

Friday, Sept. 1
Washington at Rutgers | 8 p.m. | FS1
Utah State at Wisconsin | 9 p.m. | ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 2
Bowling Green at Michigan State | Noon | ESPNU
Akron at Penn State | Noon | ABC
Florida vs. Michigan (at Arlington, Texas) | 3:30 p.m. | ABC
Louisville vs. Purdue (at Indianapolis, Ind.) | 7:30 p.m. | FOX

Friday, Sept. 8
Ohio at Purdue | 8 p.m. | FS1

Saturday, Sept. 9
Cincinnati at Michigan | Noon | ABC/ESPN
Pittsburgh at Penn State | 3:30 p.m. | ABC
Oklahoma at Ohio State | 7:30 p.m. | ABC

Saturday, Sept. 16
Northern Illinois at Nebraska | Noon | FS1
North Texas at Iowa | 3:30 p.m. | ESPN2
Army West Point at Ohio State | 4:30 p.m. | FOX

Saturday, Sept. 23
Rutgers at Nebraska (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA
Michigan at Purdue (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA
Notre Dame at Michigan State | 8 p.m. | FOX

Friday, Sept. 29
Nebraska at Illinois | 8 p.m. | FS1

Saturday, Oct. 7
Illinois at Iowa (HC) | Noon | TBA
Penn State at Northwestern (HC) | Noon | TBA
Maryland at Ohio State (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA

Saturday, October 14
Michigan at Indiana (HC) | Noon | TBA
Northwestern at Maryland | TBA | ESPN/ESPN2

Saturday, Oct. 21
Purdue at Rutgers (HC) | Noon | TBA
Maryland at Wisconsin (HC) | Noon | TBA
Indiana at Michigan State (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA
Illinois at Minnesota (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA

Saturday, October 28
Wisconsin at Illinois (HC) | Noon | TBA
Rutgers at Michigan (HC) | Noon | TBA
Penn State at Ohio State | 3:30 p.m. | FOX
Indiana at Maryland (HC) | 3:30 or 4 p.m. | TBA
Michigan State at Northwestern | TBA | ESPN/ESPN2

Saturday, Nov. 11
Rutgers at Penn State (HC) | Noon | TBA

Friday, Nov. 24
Iowa at Nebraska | 4 p.m. | FS1

Saturday, Nov. 25
Ohio State at Michigan | Noon | FOX

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *